Home

You are here

Scientific Committee

 

The BioME Scientific Committee includes UA faculty with a range of expertise in biological diversity from molecules to ecosystems; they come from ten departments, three colleges, and two research divisions of the UA. Committee members provide input on the scientific content of materials and lessons and assist fellow-teacher partners designing specific classroom activities. In addition, two members serve on the BioME Advisory Board.

 

Betsy Arnold
Division of Plant Pathology and Microbiology
Mycology, microbiology

arnold@ag.arizona.edu
http://ag.arizona.edu/PLS/faculty/arnold_plp.htm

Todd Camenisch
Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
Mammalian Development

camenisch@pharmacy.arizona.edu
http://www.pharmacy.arizona.edu/person.php?id=74

Goggy Davidowitz
Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Evolution and Development

goggy@email.arizona.edu
http://ag.arizona.edu/ento/faculty/davidowitz/

Lisa Elfring
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics
Molecular Biology, Science Education

elfring@u.arizona.edu
http://tpp.arizona.edu/faculty/elfring.html

David Maddison
Department of Entomology
Phylogenetics, Insects

beetle@ag.arizona.edu 
http://david.bembidion.org

Katrina Mangin
Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Marine Biology, Science Education

mangin@u.arizona.edu
http://eebweb.arizona.edu/faculty/mangin

Guy McPherson
School of Natural Resources
Grassland ecosystem ecology
grm@ag.arizona.edu
http://ag.arizona.edu/~grm/

Richard Michod
Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Evolution, genetics

michod@u.arizona.edu
http://www.eebweb.arizona.edu/Michod/

Nancy Moran 
Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Microbial genetics, evolution

nmoran@email.arizona.edu
http://www.eebweb.arizona.edu/faculty/moran/

Karen Schumaker
Department of Plant Sciences
Plant Signaling, stress

schumake@ag.arizona.edu
http://ag.arizona.edu/PLS/faculty/schumaker.html

Nick Strausfeld
Division of Neurobiology
Insect neurobiology, vision

flybrain@neurobio.arizona.edu
http://www.neurobio.arizona.edu/faculty/strausfeld/index.php

Bruce Tabashnik
Department of Entomology
Entomology, genetics, evolution

pbaldewi@ag.arizona.edu
http://ag.arizona.edu/ento/faculty/tabashnik.htm

Drupal theme by pixeljets.com D7 ver.1.1