You are here

Advisory Board


The BioME Advisory Board includes representation from the faculty, outreach, and K-12 communities, as well as one previous GK-12 fellow. The Board meets regularly to help select graduate and teacher fellows and to provide input and feedback on BioME activities.

Advisory Board Members:

Dee Fife
Teacher, 8th Grade Science
Cross Middle School, Amphitheater School District

Lora Grainger
Graduate student, Immunobiology

Kevin Kehl
Science Department Chair
Palo Verde High School, Tucson Unified School District

Guy McPherson
Professor, School of Natural Resources

Katja Schulz
Assistant Research Scientist, Entomology

Karen Schumaker, Chair
Associate Professor, Plant Sciences and Molecular & Cellular Biology

University Privacy Statement

BIO5 Institute | The University of Arizona | 1657 E. Helen Street, Tucson, AZ 85721

Drupal theme by pixeljets.com D7 ver.1.1